Hello world!

Hi, I am Kristina. A 25 year old wife, mom and jesus follower. I love my morning coffee and the afternoon sunshine. I love photography and I enjoy writing, so I decide to put both of my passions together in a blog so that I can share my daily joys, struggles and life with all of you.I am married to my high school sweetheart, Cory, and he is the best dad and husband (I slightly may be biased). He is a wonderful provider and often is spending our evenings bonding with our kids or working on the yard. I truly believe that he was God’s plan for me and I am thankful for his patient and love as we figure out the thing called parenthood together.

DSC_1270_edited

We have been blessed with two daughters. Our oldest daughter, Rylee, is 5 and is a ball full of energy. She is strong willed and full of courage. She challenges me daily to rely on the Lord for guidance and strength as we raise her. She is a nurturer at heart and loves animals. On any given week we have various new “pets” making their apperances in our house and mom quickly reminds her that God has provided all they need to survive outside. Our youngest daughter, Lindsey, is 9 months old and is proving to be quite paritcular in her own ways. She is very calm and is beginning to show the signs of being an introvert. She is reluctant around new people or situations and she loves to be cuddled and held. She may trick me and turn out to be just as outgoing as her sister but im enjoying this phase of her life as she slowly discovers her new world.

 DSC_0483-002

DSC_0478-002

DSC_0286-002 - Version 2

We are the Metcalf’s and this is our life. I would love for you to join me on this journey as I continue to grow as a follower of jesus, wife, mom and friend.

DSC_0083-004

-Kristina

Leave a Reply

