The Birds

Lindsey, our 9 month old, loves watching the birds! I have so much to learn from her as I watch her grow and discover who she is. Her patience, her inner calm and her desire to explore the little details of life. She is the introvert of the family and I think she was given to us as a lesson from God to slow down and enjoy this life in each and every little moment! I have always been extremely impatient and I want everything to be done when (in my opinion) it should be done. I get so caught up in keeping everyone on a schedule and getting my todo list done and she is my gentle reminder that sometimes it’s ok to just slow down and watch the birds.

_DSC0870

“Don’t mistake gods patients for his absence. His timing is perfect, and his presence is constant. He is always with you!” – Deuteronomy 31:6

-K

Leave a Reply

