Monday

I love Monday! I know you all think im crazy, and are wondering who forgot to invite me (or lost my invitation in the mail) to the I HATE MONDAYS PARTY, but Monday’s to me represent a fresh start.

ordeal and an adventure

I look forward to Monday. A new beginning. Every stress, every defeat, every mistake from the last week is gone and we have been given an opportunity to make a fresh beginning on the week. A new week of chances to strengthen my relationship with my daughters. A new week of memories to be made through our daily activities as a family. A new week of adventure to be taken head on.

I need Monday. I love opening my bible on Monday morning and taking a deep breath after a weekend of crazyness with the family. It is my chance to become stronger in my faith and to grow as a mom, wife and daughter of God. It is my chance to renew my mind and strengthen my spirit.

“And my God will meet all your needs according to his glorious riches in Christ Jesus” – Philippians 4:19

I am thankful for Monday. As God reminded me this morning, he is in control. He has always provided and given me just what my heart, soul and body need at the perfect time. Today he reminded my soul that today is his gift to me. To embrace each opportunity to love on my kids and strengthen their hearts in christ today and to take a moment and just enjoy today. He is my deep breath and my eternal strength when I am week.

image

Lindsey our youngest has just began trying new table foods. She loves pancakes (as pictured above) and even though she is hesitant I love watching her exploring and growing each day. As we begin this new week I encourage you to look at this day as a fresh start, a new beginning and to be thankful for monday. Be thankful for the life you have been given and for the week full of life and opportunities ahead of you!

-Kristina

Leave a Reply

